Wednesday, January 29, 2014

May Primary Elections

Updated 1-29-14

by Matt Hughes
J-E News Editor
The filing deadline for the May Primary was Tuesday afternoon at 5:00 p.m. As of press time on Tuesday the following candidates had filed for office. Check back  for any filings that may come in after press time.
US Rep (1st Dist)
Wesley Seaton Bolin 
- Dem
Charles Kendall Hatch-
ett - Dem
Ed Whitfield - Rep *
State Senator (4th Dist)
Dorsey Ridley  *
State Rep. (12th Dist)
Jim Gooch - Dem *
Dianne Burns Mackey 
- Rep *
Property Valuation Administrator
Jeffrey D. Kelley *
Judge Executive
James R. “Jim”  
Magistrate District 1
Chad Townsend *
Magistrate District 2
Jerry “Poogie” Brown *
Peter O’Nan
James T. "J.T." Skinner
Magistrate District 3
Tony Felker *
Webster County Jailer
Terry Elder *
Marcey Parker
Webster County 
Clint Prow *
Webster County Clerk
Valerie Newell *
Webster County Sheriff
Frankie Springfield *
Anthony Blue
Webster County Coroner
Larry Vanover *
Circuit Court Judge
C. Rene’ Williams
Family Court Judge
Brandi Rogers
Laura Alvey Peak
Ben Leanord
Constable District 2
Dennis Shelton *
   Constable District 3
Mark Turner *
* Denotes Incumbent

No comments:

Post a Comment