Friday, August 8, 2014

Candidate Filings continue to be slow as Tuesday deadline approaches

J-E News Editor
As the 4:00 p.m. Tuesday August 12, 2014 filing deadline to run for local non-partisan offices draws near, candidate turnout remains slow. 

As of 10:00 a.m. on Friday, no one had filed to run for mayor in the cities of Slaughters, Providence or Sebree. There had also been no candidates file to run for the Slaughters City Commission.
The candidates who had filed as of Friday morning were:
Dixon Council:
•Terry Webb
•Jennifer Stone*
Dixon Mayor
•Linda Frederick*
•Carolyn Townsend
Sebree Council:
•Delbert ‘Cooter” Sizemore
•Petie O’Nan*
•Jim Allen Williams*
Providence Council
•Keith Farrell*
•Shannon Cole Layton*
•Robert C. Hatcher Jr.
•Doug Hammers*
•Thomas E. Skinner
•Scott Frederick*
Clay Council
•Todd Vanover*
Clay Mayor
•Rick Householder
School Board
•Jeff Pettit*
•Timothy McCormick*
•Venita Murphy*

*Denotes incumbent

No comments:

Post a Comment