Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Polling places, workers named

J-E News Editor
Webster County Clerk Valerie Newell has announced polling locations and poll workers for the May 20, 2014 primary election.

The North Dixon precinct will vote at the Dixon Fire Department. Taren Tapp, Carolyn Winstead, Keri Dement and Lauren Stull will be the poll workers at that location.
South Dixon residents will vote at the courthouse. Lisa Frasier, Betty Vaughn, Zara Dunbar and Shelby Childs will be the poll workers.
Both north and south Clay precincts will vote in the Clay Community Center. Alan Fraser, Mollise Snyder, George Snyder and Gayle Fraser will be working the north Clay polls, with Marth Kelley, LouAnn Ayers, Tracey Curry and Linda Pinkston handling the south precinct.
Wheatcroft residents will be assisted at the Wheatcroft city building by Lisa Knight, Julie Martin, Brenda Stone and Andrew Pemberton.
Residents in the North Sebree precinct will be voting at Sebree Elementary School. Poll workers in that location will be Tanna Williams, Charles Buchanan, Betty Knight and Kathy Townsend.
The South Sebree precinct will vote at the Sebree Fire Department, with Marcella Hopgood, Cameron Shelton, Hilda Edwards and Sara Scott working the polls.
Poole residents will vote at the Poole Fire Department. Poll workers include Carolyn Tapp, Patty Tapp, Marilyn Baskett and Katheryn Leslie.
Onton residents will vote at the Onton Fire Department. Jacke Denton, Sue Melton, Nell Hopgood and Melissa Wright will work the polls at that location.
The Slaughters precinct will vote in the Slaughters Fire Department. Poll workers in Slaughters are Cindy Treadway, Paula Oglesby, Delaney Hobgood and Sara Scott.
East and North Providence Precincts will vote at the Providence Community Center. East poll workers include Judy House, Shirley Young, Brenda Brasher and Silas Woolfolk. Thelma Curry, Mary Powell, Krystal Lee and Ruby Jones will work the polls for the North precinct.
West and South precinct vote at the Providence Council Chambers. Drucella Eaves, LaShawn Woolfork, Violet Kelley and Revella Nichols will work the West precinct polls with Gale Jennings, Linda Cosby, Audrey Martin and Hilary Bumpus working the South polls.
Alternative poll workers include Clarice Brown, Serena Williams, Donald Knight and Wanda Lindle.